Egaeus Press

Morbid & Fantastical Works

Mills of Silence

Charles Wilkinson

Mills of Silence

Anybody fortunate enough to have read either of Egaeus Press's previous Charles Wilkinson collections (A Twist in The Eye & Splendid in Ash) will already be familiar with the unique worlds his tales inhabit. On the face of it, these are often recognisable realities populated by ordinary people; conspicuously so perhaps! Yet they are realities whose gossamer veneers are liable to tear, prone to reveal the insidious agencies, mad philosophers, fake-philanthropic organisations and amorphous forces that are really running things!

With Mills of Silence, Charles Wilkinson presents a collection of eleven short stories as well as a previously unpublished novella, constituting his most expansive and essential work to date.

The full table of contents is as follows:

Part I : The Uncertain Staircase      
     The Immaterialists      
     A Coastal Quest      
     The Surrey Alterations      
     Beyond the Lace      
     These Words, Rising from Stone      
     The Private Thinker      
     Evening at the Aubergine Café      
     To Sharpen, Spin      
     The Migration of Memories      
     The Horseshoe Homes
Part II : Mills of Silence

The book is a lithographically printed, 256 page hardback with tinted endpapers (from a photograph by Eugène Atget), limited to 325 copies.

ISBN: 978-1-838396008.

It can be ordered now for £36.00, inclusive of postage worldwide.

Please note that orders to EU countries may incur additional customs charges.

Mills of Silence

Mills of Silence

Mills of Silence
Mills of Silence

Mills of Silence



Queries & correspondence:

Sign up for emails

We are also existent on Facebook